My Precious Lie

Last night I slept poorly
I seem to have lost my lie 

I think it lies low
to hide from the truths

Torturing truths that haunt me
Driving away the lie I cherisch most

Everyday worries paint too vivid pictures
On the inside of my buzzing skull

My headlights won’t switch off
Preventing me from submerging into my lie

If I could smash those lights
Smother the echoing worries

If I could just flush my mind
Paint black the inside of my skull

Worriesome truths be gone!
Come back to me, my precious lie!

One comment

Geef een reactie

